CopyCat Cafe: The End?

Continues from here.

So where was I? Oh that’s right Simon and I were in the kitchen of my cafe, he had come in to apologize for the outburst his wife made less than an hour before. I had told him that the only way Sonya was able to get rid of her was to threaten her with telling Simon that SHE and Sonya were sleeping together and Simon had apologized again. After all that Simon had still asked where all that actually left us and I think I left you at the point where I was about to tell you how I replied.

So do you want to know?

Really?

Are you sure?

Ok……

I thought about my response for nearly a full minute before replying with….

“What’s that smell? It’s so pungent it stings my nose!”

Of course it was the rubbish bins outside that stunk but I already knew that, I was just dragging things out while my brain tried to figure out what to say.

“Well that’s not exactly the response I was thinking of when I asked the question.” Simon said with a smile.

“Can you not smell that stuff?” I asked. “It’s terrible.”

”Well if it makes it any easier to come up with an answer I’ll get rid of it for you, wash the bins and scent them with you favorite perfume.” Simon replied sweetly making me wonder if the guy could get any better.

“Alright then, off you go.”

He pushed himself off the bench he was leaning on, turned and walked out the back door. I stood there dumbfounded, staring at the door unable to believe that Simon had actually walked out the door. Thankfully I wasn’t left staring at the door for too, only seconds in fact. When the door opened Simon stuck his head around the door jamb and smiled.

“It really does stink out here, have you thought of an answer yet?”

“Get in here!” I said with a silly smile on my face surprised at the length he would go to entertain me..

As he stepped up close to me I grabbed his hand, pulled him closer and put my lips to his and kissed him. The kiss was passionate, wet, hot and dragged on for what seemed like forever before I broke and stepped back.

“Simon, I’m falling for you, falling for you bad.” I’m unsure if I was mentioning that too early in our relationship, especially given the problems we’d already suffered but it was out before I thought about it.

”I’ll catch you!”

“Shut up you goof,” I said with a grin. “I still can’t be other other woman Simon. I just can’t. I know we have come a little far for me to take the moral high ground but she’s still your wife.”

“Only on paper,” Simon tried to defend himself.

Sure he had explained the story and the marriage was little more than a marriage on paper but that didn’t change the fact that it was still on paper. I don’t know who would ever read that paper but while I knew it existed it made my brain try and stop any possible relationship.

“Simon, I can’t ask you to leave her, and I can’t be with you if you remain married. I know there is more to this situation than us and you are trying to protect your kids. I know she’s a dragon and only wants you for your money, but I still can’t do it.”

“I can’t move out of the house.” he was starting to sound like a bit of a broken record, but I guess to him I wasn’t much different.

“Simon, I’m not asking you to do anything. I just can’t put up with your wife..”

“Ex wife.” he interrupted.

“Ok, I can’t put up with you ex wife confronting me in public or at my place of work. It’s unfair no matter what the two of us have been doing.” I said. My tone more frustrated than angry.

“I’ll stop her. I’ll make sure she doesn’t do that every again.”

“How can you do that Simon? She’s annoyed, she’s her own woman, she’s not going to stop just because you tell her I don’t like it. In fact she’s more likely to ramp up her behavior if you tell her to stop. Honestly Simon I just can’t keep doing it.”

Simon knew there was no point trying to change my mind and instead of trying he turned and headed for the door. Standing in the open doorway he turned and looked at me. “So this is it?”

“It doesn’t have to be. I’ll be here when you decide which way you want to go Simon.” It was one of the hardest things I have ever had to say.

The door closed and I was left standing in the kitchen alone.

The end….or is it?

Maybe Kat needs to hire a apprentice  if future episodes just to get into the daily prompt

2 thoughts on “CopyCat Cafe: The End?

Add yours

Tell Me Your Thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

